Sports News

Auto Racing
Results | Standings | Schedule | Drivers | Series:

Byron hopes qualifying runs lead to win

(AP Photo/Chuck Burton)

CONCORD, N.C. (AP) William Byron knows how to qualify. Now, he is looking to prove he can win at NASCAR's highest level.

The Charlotte native would love nothing more than to win his first Cup Series race at his home track of Charlotte Motor Speedway on Sunday in the Coca-Cola 600.

He has put himself in a good position: The 21-year-old Byron has his No. 24 Liberty Patriot Camaro ZL1 out front for NASCAR's longest race, becoming the youngest driver ever to capture the pole for the crown jewel event.

Read More...

NASCAR Schedule
Monster Energy NASCAR CupCoca-Cola 600May 263:00 PT4:00 MT5:00 CT6:00 ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 北京时间3:00 MST4:00 CST5:00 EST2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 CT0:00 CET19:00 BRT TV: FOX
XFINITYAlsco 300 at CharlotteMay 2510:00 PT11:00 MT12:00 CT1:00 ET13:00 ET17:00 GMT1:00 北京时间10:00 MST11:00 CST12:00 EST21:00 UAE12:00 CT19:00 CET14:00 BRT TV: FS1
Gander Outdoors TruckSpeedyCash.com 400Jun. 76:00 PT7:00 MT8:00 CT9:00 ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 北京时间6:00 MST7:00 CST8:00 EST5:00 UAE (+1)8:00 CT3:00 CET22:00 BRT TV: FS1
NASCAR Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 J.Logano 478 1
2 K.Busch 469 3
3 K.Harvick 440 0
4 C.Elliott 423 1
5 B.Keselowski 421 3
6 D.Hamlin 404 2
7 M.Truex Jr. 396 2
8 K.Busch 387 0
9 C.Bowyer 357 0
10 R.Blaney 340 0
11 A.Almirola 334 0
12 A.Bowman 329 0
View Full Leaderboard

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.