Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

Ottawa Senators (25-42-6)


Sat. 3/16 Wed. 3/20 Thu. 3/21 Sat. 3/23 Tue. 3/26
vs. Tor
W 6-2
Box | Recap
@ Van
L 4-7
Box | Recap
@ Cgy
6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST5:00 UAE (+1)21:00 ET22:00 BRT
Preview
@ Edm
1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST0:00 UAE (+1)16:00 ET17:00 BRT
vs. Buf
4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST3:30 UAE (+1)19:30 ET20:30 BRT

Smith makes 18 saves as Flames top Senators 5-1

CALGARY, Alberta (AP) Calgary's fourth-line forwards provided all the offense the Flames needed against the Ottawa Senators.

Andrew Mangiapane, Garnet Hathaway and Derek Ryan combined on Calgary's second and third goals of the night in a 5-1 win over the Senators on Thursday night.

Mangiapane and Hathaway each had a goal and an assist. Ryan assisted on both goals.

 MORE
Leaders
Points: T. Chabot49
Plus/Minus: D. DeMelo8
Shots on Goal: B. Tkachuk179
PIM: M. Borowiecki87
Win: C. Anderson14
Shutouts: A. Nilsson2
Offense (Rank)
Goals: 217 (16)
Shots: 2185 (25)
PP%: 19.8% (15)
Penalty Minutes: 628 (17)
Assists: 376 (12)
SH Goals: 3 (30)
Standings
Atlantic Division
  W L OTL Pts
xyz-Tampa Bay 58 13 4 120
Boston 45 20 9 99
Toronto 44 25 5 93
Montreal 39 28 7 85
Florida 33 29 12 78
Buffalo 31 33 9 71
Detroit 26 38 10 62
Ottawa 25 43 6 56
Full Standings
 
Defense (Rank)
Goals Against: 269 (1)
Shots Against: 2632 (1)
PK%: 78.8% (24)
Penalty Minutes: 585 (21)
Shutouts: 3 (21)
Sv%: 0.898 (25)
Injuries
Date Player Status
3/20 C. Ceci Upper-body injury (day-to-day)
3/13 T. Chabot Fractured toe (IR)
3/11 C. White Neck (day-to-day)
10/3 C. MacArthur Undisclosed injury (IR)
9/12 M. Gaborik Back (IR)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
3/21 V. Abramov Called up from minors from Belleville-AHL
3/21 F. Chlapik Called up from minors from Belleville-AHL
3/21 E. Brannstrom Called up from minors from Belleville-AHL
3/21 J. Pageau Suspended One game for boarding
3/15 C. Goloubef Sent to minors Belleville-AHL
3/15 E. Brannstrom Sent to minors Belleville-AHL
3/14 E. Brannstrom Called up from minors from Belleville-AHL
3/14 C. Goloubef Called up from minors from Belleville-AHL
3/13 M. Gendron Signed Minors contract - Belleville-AHL
3/12 F. Chlapik Sent to minors Belleville-AHL
Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.