Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

Los Angeles Dodgers (47-23)


Thu. 6/13 Fri. 6/14 Sat. 6/15 Sun. 6/16 Mon. 6/17
vs. ChC
W 7-3
Box | Recap
vs. ChC
W 5-3
Box | Recap
vs. ChC
6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT
Preview
vs. ChC
4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT
vs. SF
7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT

Back in L.A., Cubs' Darvish seeks win vs. former team

The last time Yu Darvish took the mound at Dodger Stadium, not only was the game decided shortly after it started, but the hopes of a championship faded as well.

Darvish will start for the Chicago Cubs on Saturday, facing a Los Angeles Dodgers team that he tried to help lead to a World Series title in 2017. In fact, Darvish got the ball to start Game 7 against the Houston Astros, but he gave up five runs (four earned) in 1 1/3 innings, and that was that.

The Astros won the World Series with a 5-1 victory that day. Darvish took the loss in two of Houston's four victories in the series, amassing a 21.60 ERA.

 MORE
Leaders
AVG: C. Bellinger.360
HR: C. Bellinger22
RBI: C. Bellinger57
SB: C. Bellinger7
W: H. Ryu9
ERA: H. Ryu1.36
Saves: K. Jansen20
K: W. Buehler78
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .264 (4)
Runs: 367 (8)
Hits: 620 (9)
Home Runs: 110 (6)
Stolen Bases: 23 (23)
OBP: .346 (1)
SLG: .466 (3)
Total Bases: 1095 (8)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 3.32 (2)
Runs Allowed: 256 (3)
Saves: 23 (3)
Strikeouts: 612 (13)
OpBA: .223 (3)
OBP: .279 (2)
SLG: .383 (4)
Run Support: 5.32 (6)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
6/13 M. Beaty Recalled From Minors Rehab Assignment
6/13 M. Beaty Removed From 10-Day IL (Strained left hip flexor)
6/13 C. Seager Placed on 10-Day IL (Strained left hamstring)
6/12 Z. Rosscup Signed to a Minor League Contract
6/11 S. Alexander Placed on 10-Day IL (Left forearm inflammation)
Show Transactions
Injuries
Date Player Status
6/12 C. Seager Strained left hamstring (on 10-day IL)
6/8 S. Alexander Left forearm inflammation (on 10-day IL)
6/3 M. Beaty Strained left hip flexor (10-day IL)
5/27 A. Barnes Strained left groin (10-day IL)
5/16 K. Maeda Left adductor contusion (10-day IL)
Show Injuries

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.