Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Charlie Culberson
AVG HR RBI
.455 3 10
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: SSBorn: 4/10/1989 Birthplace: Rome, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Giants (2007)


Latest News
May 18 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Charlie Culberson went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .455 with three home runs this season.
May 16 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Charlie Culberson went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the St. Louis Cardinals 10-2. He's now batting .469 with three home runs this season.
May 15 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Charlie Culberson went 1 for 1 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0. He's now batting .452 with three home runs this season.
May 14 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Charlie Culberson went 1 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-3. He's now batting .433 with two home runs this season.
May 12 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Charlie Culberson went 3 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3. Culberson scored once. He's now batting .429 with two home runs this season.
May 9 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Charlie Culberson went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4. Culberson scored once. He's now batting .375 with two home runs this season.
May 8 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Charlie Culberson went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-0. He's now batting .348 with two home runs this season.
May 5 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Charlie Culberson went 0 for 1 with an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 3-1. He's now batting .364 with two home runs this season.
May 4 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Charlie Culberson went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 9-2. He's now batting .381 with two home runs this season.
May 3 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Charlie Culberson went 0 for 1 Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 7-2. He's now batting .400 with two home runs this season.
May 2 12:07 PM PT1:07 PM MT2:07 PM CT3:07 PM ET15:07 ET19:07 GMT3:07 12:07 PM MST2:07 PM EST1:07 PM CST2:37 PM VEN23:07 UAE2:07 PM CT-Charlie Culberson went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the San Diego Padres 11-2. He's now batting .421 with two home runs this season.
May 1 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Charlie Culberson went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the San Diego Padres 5-1. Culberson scored once. He's now batting .400 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Charlie Culberson went 0 for 1 Monday as the Atlanta Braves topped the San Diego Padres 3-1. He's now batting .417 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Charlie Culberson went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-6. He's now batting .455 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Charlie Culberson went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Cleveland Indians 11-5. He's now batting .400 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Charlie Culberson went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-4. He's now batting .444 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Charlie Culberson went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. He's now batting .375 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Charlie Culberson went 1 for 1 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 7-3. He's now batting .429 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Charlie Culberson went 0 for 1 Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 6-2. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Charlie Culberson went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 6-3. He's now batting .400 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Charlie Culberson went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Colorado Rockies 7-1. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Charlie Culberson went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Miami Marlins 4-2. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Charlie Culberson went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Chicago Cubs 6-4. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Charlie Culberson went 1 for 1 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6. He's now batting 1.000 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 2.00 9.00
2019 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 1 3.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 3 1 1 0 2 0 1 2.50 4.50

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 SF 6 22 0 3 0 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .136 .136 .136
2013 Col 47 99 12 29 5 0 2 12 4 23 5 1 .293 .317 .404
2014 Col 95 210 17 41 7 2 3 24 12 62 2 2 .195 .253 .290
2016 LAD 34 67 6 20 3 0 1 7 1 13 1 0 .299 .309 .388
2017 LAD 15 13 0 2 1 0 0 1 2 4 0 0 .154 .267 .231
2018 Atl 113 296 47 80 18 2 12 45 21 85 4 2 .270 .326 .466
2019 Atl 27 33 6 15 2 0 3 10 0 9 0 1 .455 .441 .788
Career 337 740 88 190 36 4 21 100 40 203 12 6 .257 .301 .401

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 LAD Total 4 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 LAD Total 10 16 4 8 2 1 1 2 0 3 0 0 .500 .471 .938
    LCS 5 11 2 5 2 1 0 1 0 2 0 0 .455 .417 .818
    WS 5 5 2 3 0 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 .600 .600 1.200
2018 Atl Total 4 12 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .167 .231 .167
    LDS 4 12 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .167 .231 .167
Career 18 35 5 10 2 1 1 2 1 9 0 0 .286 .297 .486


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.