Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#0
Adam Ottavino
ERA S K
1.61 0 30
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-5 / 246
Position: RPBorn: 11/22/1985 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2006)


Latest News
May 19 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Adam Ottavino improved to 2-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 13-5 on Sunday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 1.61 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Adam Ottavino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Friday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 15 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Wednesday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Friday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 9 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Adam Ottavino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Thursday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Monday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 5 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Adam Ottavino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Sunday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Friday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Adam Ottavino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Friday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 11:47 PM PT12:47 AM MT1:47 AM CT2:47 AM ET2:47 ET6:47 GMT14:47 11:47 PM MST1:47 AM EST12:47 AM CST2:17 AM VEN10:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Monday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Adam Ottavino blew his second save, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Sunday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Adam Ottavino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Friday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Wednesday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Adam Ottavino walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Adam Ottavino fell to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Monday. Ottavino struck out four, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Adam Ottavino improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Saturday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Tuesday. Ottavino struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Adam Ottavino walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Monday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Saturday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Thursday. Ottavino struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 StL 0 2 0 - 0 5 3 0 22.1 37 21 21 5 9 1 12 2.06 8.46
2012 Col 5 1 0 - 2 53 0 0 79.0 76 42 40 9 34 7 81 1.39 4.56
2013 Col 1 3 0 - 0 51 0 0 78.1 73 27 23 5 31 5 78 1.33 2.64
2014 Col 1 4 1 - 6 75 0 0 65.0 67 26 26 6 16 1 70 1.28 3.60
2015 Col 1 0 3 - 3 10 0 0 10.1 3 0 0 0 2 0 13 0.48 0.00
2016 Col 1 3 7 - 12 34 0 0 27.0 18 9 8 3 7 0 35 0.93 2.67
2017 Col 2 3 0 - 2 63 0 0 53.1 48 30 30 8 39 2 63 1.63 5.06
2018 Col 6 4 6 - 11 75 0 0 77.2 41 25 21 5 36 5 112 0.99 2.43
2019 NYY 2 1 0 - 2 21 0 0 22.1 11 4 4 2 17 0 30 1.25 1.61
Career 19 21 17 - 38 387 3 0 435.1 374 184 173 43 191 21 494 1.30 3.58

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 StL 6 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .000 .143 .000
2012 Col 53 9 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .111 .111 .111
2013 Col 51 9 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .111 .111 .111
Career 388 24 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 17 0 0 .083 .120 .083

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Col Total 0 1 0 - 1 3 0 0 3.2 3 2 2 0 3 1 3 4.91
    WC 0 0 0 - 1 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 2 9.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 1 1 1 0 2 1 1 3.38
Career 0 1 0 - 1 3 0 0 3.2 3 2 2 0 3 1 3 4.91


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 156 97 92 93.9 41.6
Slider 145 86 81 82.6 38.67
Cut Fastball 74 91 85 88.3 19.73

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.