Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#11
Brett Gardner
AVG HR RBI
.238 7 18
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 5-11 / 195
Position: LFBorn: 8/24/1983 Birthplace: Holly Hill, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Yankees (2005)


Latest News
May 25 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 5 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Kansas City Royals 6-5. He's now batting .238 with seven home runs this season.
May 25 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 3 for 4 with a triple Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Kansas City Royals 7-3. Gardner scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .240 with seven home runs this season.
May 23 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. He's now batting .227 with seven home runs this season.
May 22 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 3 for 4 with three doubles Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-5. Gardner scored once. He's now batting .226 with seven home runs this season.
May 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 3 Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 10-7. Gardner scored once. He's now batting .213 with seven home runs this season.
May 19 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 13-5. Gardner scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .211 with seven home runs this season.
May 18 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 2 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. Gardner scored once. He's now batting .197 with six home runs this season.
May 17 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He's now batting .193 with six home runs this season.
May 15 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. He's now batting .197 with six home runs this season.
May 15 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He's now batting .199 with six home runs this season.
May 12 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 1 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1. He's now batting .204 with six home runs this season.
May 11 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST7:08 PM CST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. He's now batting .199 with six home runs this season.
May 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He's now batting .205 with six home runs this season.
May 9 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Seattle Mariners 3-1. Gardner scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .211 with six home runs this season.
May 7 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Seattle Mariners 5-4. Gardner scored once. He's now batting .218 with six home runs this season.
May 6 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 2 for 3 with a triple, a home run and an RBI Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Seattle Mariners 7-3. Gardner scored twice. He's now batting .223 with six home runs this season.
May 5 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 2 Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Minnesota Twins 4-1. Gardner scored once. He's now batting .212 with five home runs this season.
May 4 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-3. Gardner scored once. He's now batting .216 with five home runs this season.
May 3 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Minnesota Twins 6-3. Gardner scored once. He's now batting .212 with five home runs this season.
May 1 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .220 with five home runs this season.
May 1 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He's now batting .221 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 28 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the San Francisco Giants 11-5. He's now batting .220 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 27 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the San Francisco Giants 6-4. He's now batting .229 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 27 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Yankees beat the San Francisco Giants 7-3. He's now batting .237 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 26 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Los Angeles Angels 11-5. Gardner scored once. He's now batting .239 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 25 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. He's now batting .239 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 24 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Brett Gardner went 4 for 5 with a double and a triple Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-5. Gardner scored once. He's now batting .250 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 23 11:47 PM PT12:47 AM MT1:47 AM CT2:47 AM ET2:47 ET6:47 GMT14:47 11:47 PM MST1:47 AM EST12:47 AM CST2:17 AM VEN10:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He's now batting .215 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 3 for 5 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Kansas City Royals 7-6. Gardner scored once. He's now batting .227 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Kansas City Royals 6-2. Gardner stole a base. He's now batting .200 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 18 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-1. He's now batting .191 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 17 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Boston Red Sox 5-3. He's now batting .203 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 2 with a double Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Boston Red Sox 8-0. Gardner scored twice. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2. He's now batting .190 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 13 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Chicago White Sox 4-0. He's now batting .204 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-6. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 8-6. He's now batting .196 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 6-3. Gardner scored once. He's now batting .195 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 5 Monday as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 4-3. Gardner added a stolen base. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 15-3. Gardner scored twice. He's now batting .212 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 5 with a double Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. Gardner scored once. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 2 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-4. Gardner scored once. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Detroit Tigers 3-1. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Detroit Tigers 3-1. Gardner stole a base. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST6:14 PM CST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5. He's now batting .077 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 5 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. Gardner scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 NYY 42 127 18 29 5 2 0 16 8 30 13 1 .228 .283 .299
2009 NYY 108 248 48 67 6 6 3 23 26 40 26 5 .270 .345 .379
2010 NYY 150 477 97 132 20 7 5 47 79 101 47 9 .277 .383 .379
2011 NYY 159 510 87 132 19 8 7 36 60 93 49 13 .259 .345 .369
2012 NYY 16 31 7 10 2 0 0 3 5 7 2 2 .323 .417 .387
2013 NYY 145 539 81 147 33 10 8 52 52 127 24 8 .273 .344 .416
2014 NYY 148 555 87 142 25 8 17 58 56 134 21 5 .256 .327 .422
2015 NYY 151 571 94 148 26 3 16 66 68 135 20 5 .259 .343 .399
2016 NYY 148 547 80 143 22 6 7 41 70 106 16 4 .261 .351 .362
2017 NYY 151 594 96 157 26 4 21 63 72 122 23 5 .264 .350 .428
2018 NYY 140 530 95 125 20 7 12 45 65 107 16 2 .236 .322 .368
2019 NYY 48 172 30 41 9 3 7 18 19 26 6 2 .238 .320 .448
Career 1406 4901 820 1273 213 64 103 468 580 1028 263 61 .260 .343 .392

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 NYY Total 14 13 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 1 2 .154 .154 .154
    LCS 6 3 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 .667 .667 .667
    WS 5 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 NYY Total 9 27 2 5 0 0 0 2 3 8 2 0 .185 .258 .185
    LDS 3 10 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 3 1 0 .200 .250 .200
    LCS 6 17 1 3 0 0 0 1 2 5 1 0 .176 .263 .176
2011 NYY Total 5 17 3 7 1 0 0 5 1 4 0 0 .412 .444 .471
    LDS 5 17 3 7 1 0 0 5 1 4 0 0 .412 .444 .471
2012 NYY Total 5 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 3 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 NYY Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 NYY Total 13 52 7 12 2 0 1 4 3 12 1 1 .231 .281 .327
    WC 1 4 3 2 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 0 .500 .600 1.250
    LDS 5 21 2 6 1 0 0 2 1 3 1 1 .286 .304 .333
    LCS 7 27 2 4 1 0 0 1 1 9 0 0 .148 .207 .185
2018 NYY Total 5 8 1 0 0 0 0 1 3 1 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    LDS 4 8 1 0 0 0 0 1 3 1 0 0 .000 .250 .000
Career 52 129 16 26 3 0 1 12 10 33 6 3 .202 .259 .248


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.