Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Jairo Díaz
ERA S K
4.55 0 31
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 242
Position: RPBorn: 5/27/1991 Birthplace: Puerto La Cruz, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2007)


Latest News
July 20 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Jairo Diaz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Yankees 11-5 on Saturday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Jairo Diaz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Yankees 8-2 on Friday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 17 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Jairo Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-4 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Jairo Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Monday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 14 12:15 AM PT1:15 AM MT2:15 AM CT3:15 AM ET3:15 ET7:15 GMT15:15 12:15 AM MST2:15 AM EST1:15 AM CST2:45 AM VEN11:15 UAE2:15 AM CT-Jairo Diaz allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 17-9 on Saturday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Jairo Diaz improved to 2-2, allowing two hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Friday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 7 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Jairo Diaz allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Saturday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Jairo Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Wednesday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 30 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Jairo Diaz allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-5 on Sunday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Jairo Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Saturday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 28 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Jairo Diaz blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-8 on Thursday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Jairo Diaz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Wednesday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Jairo Diaz allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Monday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Jairo Diaz fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Friday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 20 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Jairo Diaz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Thursday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 19 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Jairo Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-1 on Tuesday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 15 10:51 PM PT11:51 PM MT12:51 AM CT1:51 AM ET1:51 ET5:51 GMT13:51 10:51 PM MST12:51 AM EST11:51 PM CST1:21 AM VEN9:51 UAE12:51 AM CT-Jairo Diaz fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on five hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 16-12 on Friday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 14 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Jairo Diaz allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 9-6 on Thursday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Jairo Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-3 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Jairo Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Monday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
June 6 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Jairo Diaz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Thursday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Jairo Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-8 on Wednesday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
June 2 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Jairo Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Sunday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Jairo Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Saturday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 30 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Jairo Diaz allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-10 on Thursday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 28 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Jairo Diaz improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Tuesday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 27 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Jairo Diaz allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Monday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 25 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Jairo Diaz allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-6 on Friday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jairo Diaz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-3 on Wednesday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.2 4 2 2 0 3 0 8 1.24 3.18
2015 Col 0 1 0 - 1 21 0 0 19.0 16 6 5 2 6 0 18 1.16 2.37
2017 Col 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 12 6 5 0 5 0 2 3.40 9.00
2019 Col 2 2 0 - 1 29 0 0 27.2 27 14 14 6 10 0 31 1.34 4.55
Career 2 3 0 - 2 59 0 0 57.1 59 28 26 8 24 0 59 1.45 4.08



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 262 100 93 97.2 59.41
Slider 179 91 84 88.3 40.59

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.